Special Committee on Senate Address Establishes Email Address and Publicly-Accessible Website

(HARRISBURG) – The bipartisan Special Committee on Senate Address today announced the creation of a new website to present information from the Committee. The Committee will conduct a thorough and deliberative review of the issue of whether the Attorney General is able to serve in her position under a suspended law license.

The website, senateaddress.pasen.gov, will provide audio and video links for future public meetings and/or hearings. The site also will serve as a resource for Committee information including the Pennsylvania Constitutional provisions, the Commonwealth Attorneys Act, Rule 217 of the Rules of Disciplinary Enforcement, the Supreme Court order suspending Attorney General Kathleen Kane’s law license, as well as other information of relevance.

While the website will provide materials pertaining to the Committee, there will also be a Committee email address for the submission of information by the public. The Senators encourage individuals who wish to submit information to the Committee regarding operations of the Office of Attorney General do so using the Committee’s new email address, senateaddress@pasen.gov.

The Committee is required to issue a written report to the full Senate with preliminary findings by November 25, 2015.

The “Special Committee on Senate Address” was established on October 26th, 2015, under Rule 5(a)(2) of the Senate Rules. The Committee was formed to pursue possible Senate action against Attorney General Kane, pursuant to Article 6, Section 7 of the Pennsylvania Constitution. The Committee is bi-partisan and geographically diverse, and consists of both attorneys and non-attorneys. Republicans include Senator John Gordner (R-Columbia County), Chairman of the Committee, Senator Lisa Baker (R-Luzerne County) and Senator Gene Yaw (R-Lycoming County). Democratic members include Senator Judith Schwank (D-Berks County), Senator Sean Wiley (D-Erie County) and Senator Arthur Haywood (D-Montgomery County). Senate President Pro Tempore Joe Scarnati (R-Jefferson County) serves as a voting ex-officio member.


Drew Crompton (717) 787-7084

Stacey Witalec (717) 787-7683